Bitcoin Grants

This page is inspired by @Polylunar_’s fantastic resource, Bitcoin Grants Tracker.

This page is an attempt to track all the Bitcoin grants. This is a work in progress. Please send me details if I am missing a grant.

Grants

Grant Date Grantor Grantee Project Information GitHub/Source Code Contribution Amount
2020/08 OKCoin1 Marco Falke Bitcoin Core MarcoFalke Bitcoin testing framework +/- $100,000
2020/08 Human Rights Foundation openoms JoinInbox openoms Bitcoin Market GUI 1 BTC
2020/08 Human Rights Foundation Fontaine Fully Noded Fonta1n3 Bitcoin Core Client for iOS 1 BTC
2020/08 Human Rights Foundation Evan Kaloudis Zeus kaloudis Lightning Node Client 1 BTC
2020/08 Square Crypto Lloyd Fournier secp256kFUN! LLFourn Bitcoin -
2020/07 Square Crypto Thorbjoern Koenig A Human-first angle on Private Key Management Design and UX Bitcoin UX -
2020/07 BitMEX2 Jeremy Rubin BIP 119 jeremyrubin Bitcoin $50,000
2020/07 Paradigm Anthony Towns Bitcoin ajtowns Bitcoin -
2020/07 Square Crypto Steve Myers Development of Bitcoin Developer Kit (BDK) BitcoinDevKit Bitcoin -
2020/07 Square Crypto Christoph Ono   GBKS Bitcoin Design -
2020/06 Square Crypto Vasil Dimov P2P and Privacy on Bitcoin vasild Bitcoin Core and LN -
2020/06 Square Crypto Chris Belcher CoinSwap chris-belcher Bitcoin, CoinSwap -
2020/06 Square Crypto Sergi Delgado Talaia Labs - Lightning Watchtowers talaia-labs Bitcoin, Lightning -
2020/06 Human Rights Foundation Chris Belcher CoinSwap chris-belcher Bitcoin, CoinSwap -
2020/06 Kraken BTCPay Server BTCPay Server btcpayserver Bitcoin -
2020/06 Square Crypto Ken Sedgwick Lightning Signer Lightning Signer Bitcoin, Lightning -
2020/06 OKCoin1 & BitMEX2 Amiti Uttarwar   amitiuttarwar Bitcoin $150,000
2020/06 BitMEX2 Gleb Naumenko BIP 330 naumenkogs Bitcoin $100,000
2020/05 OKCoin1 BTCPay Server BTCPay Server btcpayserver Bitcoin $100,000
2020/05 BTSE BTCPay Server BTCPay Server btcpayserver Bitcoin $80,000
2020/05 OKCoin1 BTCPay Server BTCPay Server btcpayserver Bitcoin $100,000
2020/03 Square Crypto Tankred Hase Bitcoin Core tanx Bitcoin -
2020/03 Square Crypto Jon Atack Bitcoin Core jonatack Bitcoin -
2020/03 BitMEX2 Michael Ford   fanquake Bitcoin Core $100,000
2020/03 BitMEX2 MIT Digital Currency Initiative The Digital Currency Initiative is a research community at the MIT Media Lab focused on cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. mit-dci Bitcoin $250,000
2019/12 Square Crypto ZmnSCPxj Lightning ZmnSCPxj Bitcoin, Lightning -
2019/12 OKCoin1 Fabian Jahr   fjahr Bitcoin -
2019/11 Digital Garage Inc. BTCPay Server BTCPay Server btcpayserver Bitcoin $30,000
2019/09 Square Crypto BTCPay Server BTCPay Server btcpayserver Bitcoin $100,000
2019/07 BitMEX2 Michael Ford   fanquake Bitcoin $60,000
2019/05 BitMEX2 MIT Digital Currency Initiative The Digital Currency Initiative is a research community at the MIT Media Lab focused on cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. mit-dci Bitcoin $250,000
2018/12 Hardcore Fund Ben Woosley Bitcoin Core Empact Bitcoin -
2018/10 Hardcore Fund Luke Dash Jr. Bitcoin Core luke-jr Bitcoin -